Bellarke Playlist Pt. 1 – “Unfinished Business”

To get us through the hiatus, I’m making a series of The 100 playlists.

This playlist goes through the story of Clarke and Bellamy being separated at the end of season 4 to being reunited.

Click here to listen on Spotify


Oceans – Seafret

Both

I want you
And I always willI wish I was worth
But I know what you deserve
You know I’d rather drown
Than to go on without you
But you’re pulling me down
It feels like there’s oceans
Between you and me once again
We hide our emotions
Under the surface and try to pretend
But it feels like there’s oceans
Between you and me

 

bellarke1
skruprotocol

Where Are You (Acoustic) – The Moderates

Clarke to Bellamy, wondering where he after is she’s been left behind

I can’t speak, not to you
‘Cause I can’t seem to say it right just like you do
But if you wait awhile and see
That only you belong with me
I’ll be sure to be the one to see it through
Oh I’m sorry, for what I said
But without you I feel so dead
Please come back, and stay with me
I’m begging you, I’m on my knees
Where are you now
I don’t know
Where are you now
I don’t know
The sun is shining here
The shadows have all all drifted away
the clouds are so bright that they almost hurt my eyes
But still I say, take me away
Where are you now

 

Unfinished Business – Chairlift

Clarke to Bellamy

I told you I have to go
And I’ll pretend I really know
If God meant to get to the center of the storm of your
Name still carved into my bones

You’ll be a star within my sky
Unfinished business
Unfinished business
I’m not finished with this
This thing between just you and me

 

The Devil’s Tears – Angus and Julia Stone

Bellamy to Clarke

Some call love a curse, some call love a thief
But she’s my home
And she’s as much apart for this broken heart, but see
Broken bones always seem to mend
I’ll taste the devil’s tears
Drink from his soul, but I’ll never give up you
I’ll taste the devil’s tears
Drink from his soul, but I’ll never give up you

 

Gone – The Head and the Heart

Bellamy to Clarke; reminiscing on the Ark

There were times you should have stalled
As you sailed into the fog
Like a dog I smelled your fear
Lord knows you should have been here with me
But you were gone
Now these days roll sleepily by
I can hear the old trains cry
There will always be a moon pulling me away from you
You’re gone, gone, gone, gone
Gone are the days when the wind would brush my face
Gone are the days when you’re the wind, and
Gone are the days when my heavy heart is worn on my sleeve

Whether it’s your head or your heart
And you’re too damn scared to start
It’s in your mind and your soul
But you just don’t know where to go
Now you’re gone

 

bellarkecover

Dynasty – MIIA

Clarke reflecting on their time on the ground

Some days it’s hard to see
If I was a fool or you a thief
Made it through the maze to find my one in a million
And now you’re just a page torn from the story I’m building

And all I gave you is gone
Tumbled like it was stone
Thought we built a dynasty that heaven couldn’t shake
Thought we built a dynasty like nothing ever made
Thought we built a dynasty forever couldn’t break up

A scar I can’t reverse
And the more it heals, the worse it hurts
Gave you every piece of me, no wonder it’s missing
Don’t know how to be so close to someone so distant

 

Hymn – Fleurie

Bellamy realizing his feelings for Clarke while on the Ark

Somewhere high up in the air there
I had long forgotten I belong to you
Some unconscious stream of twisted logic
Caught me in its whirlwind, left me black and blue
I was senseless, battered and defenseless
Rain became relentless, leaving barren skies
I was broken, all I left unspoken
Left me torn wide open, barely still alive

I was listless, how could I have missed this?
If you are the grounds
well, I’m tossed in your tide
I was certain if I’d seen it comin’
I’d have started running back at the starting line
Well I faltered, left you at the altar
Offering my apologies and my gratitude
Now there’s a sinking feeling in my chest
You’re gonna love me less when I return to you
But you were never one to keep a record
One to hold against me all I failed to prove

 

I Found – Amber Run

Both; Realizing their feelings

And I’ll use you as focal point
So I don’t lose sight of what I want
And I’ve moved further than I thought I could
But I miss you more than I thought I would
And I found love where it wasn’t supposed to be
Right in front of me

 

I Can Barely Say – The Fray

Bellamy on the Ark, worrying about how Clarke will react when he returns (and hoping she’s alive)

I said I told you everything but I left something out
Underneath the stairwell
That I’m under lock and key, but you can probably tell
A powder keg in a prison cell
I wanna return but all you will do is turn to leave
If I can find my way home, will you take hold of me?
I’ve been gone so long
I can barely say
All I know is now I want to stay
Has it been too long since I went away?
Cause I’m trying to find the words but I can barely say
I wanted to run
I wanted to love and be loved in return
But will I ever get back, do I know too much to return

 

Blue Haze – Amber Run

Clarke worrying Bellamy may never return

 I wanna be your lover,
I wanna be your friend.
I wish I could tell you I’d last till the end.
I’m in a blue haze.
A blue haze.
My friends have all left me,
Away on the breeze.
There’s a crushing silence where love’s a disease.
Like a fever it grips me,
Like a lover it holds.
Scared of getting older,
Scared of dying alone.
I’m in a blue haze.
A blue haze.

Petrified Heart – Mt. Warning

Bellamy to Clarke, preparing to leave the Ark to return to Earth

They say all my love is dead now
Loving you from the desert
I can feel you across this ocean
And I’ll swim home to you if I have to
My petrified heart won’t stop thinking of you
Frozen with the view from the day that it met you
The static on the phone is nearly killing you
But I’ll be home soon

My Tears are Becoming a Sea – M83

The Reunion

I’m slowly drifting to you
The stars and planets are calling me
A billion years away
From you
I’m on my way
I’m on
I’m on

Laying Here – Old Sea Brigade

Bellamy to Clarke; reunited

Just lyin’ here
Something I’ve always wanted
She’s lyin’ here
Something I’ve always dreamed
And I love you more than I thought I could

And I need you more than I thought I do
And I asked do you love me
She said it’s not that easy
To put myself out there
Well what makes you do
And I said don’t you worry
It’s not supposed to be easy
When you ask do you love me
You know I always do

 

553 – Too Far Moon

Both; reunited

Come here, lay with me
Close your eyes softly
Let your heart open
Rest love, we’re all broken
You are the light that shines in my darkness
You are the hope when I am hopeless
You are my strength when I am weak
You are the reason that I keep believin’
Time is on our side
For the first time
Tell the world to try
To pull you from my side
You are the light that shines in my darkness
You are the hope when I am hopeless
You are my strength when I am weak
You are the reason that I keep believin’
Broken in shadows
Lost when you found me
Nothing else matters
Your arms around me
You are my strength when I am weak
You are the reason that I keep believin’

Leave a comment